IOSTE Board

Executive members – (2016-2018)

Executive & committee members
Role Name Institution Email 
Chair Gillian Kidman Monash University, Australia Gillian.Kidman@monash.edu
Secretary Birgitte Lund Nielsen VIA University College, Aarhus, Denmark bln@via.dk
Treasurer Maria Andrée , Stockholm University, Sweden maria.andree@mnd.su.se
Immediate past chair Hae-Ae Seo Pusan National University, Korea haseo@pusan.ac.kr
Past organiser Graça Carvalho, University of Minho, Portugal graca@ie.uminho.pt
IOSTE 2018 symposium organizer Anna Jober University of Malmö, Sweden anna.jober@mah.se

 

Regional representatives
Sout West Pacific Stephen Keast, Monash University, Australia keasty@monash.edu
Sout East Asia Margaret Chan Kit You University Teknologi Mara, Malaysia drmchan@sarawak.uitm.edu.my
Far East Asia Shin Young Joon hthree@hanmail.net
South Asia Sugra Chunawala India sugra.chunawala@gmail.com
Persian Gulf Mohammadreza Behrangi, University of Kharazmi, Iran behrangimr@yahoo.com
West Africa
East and Central Africa
Southern Africa Nadaraj Govender, University of Kawazulu-Natal, South Africa Govendern37@ukzn.ac.za
Mediterranean Pierre Clement, Université Lyon, France clement.grave@free.fr
Gultekin Cakmakci Turkey gultekincakmakci@gmail.com
Eastern and Central Europe Katarzyna Potyrala Cracow Pedagogical University, Poland potyrala@up.krakow.pl
Nordic Countries Magnus Oskarsson Mittuniversitetet, Sweden magnus.oskarsson@miun.se 
West Europe John Oversby, Independant, England oversby61@gmail.com
South America Roberto Soares da Cruz Hastenreiter, Instituo Federal do Rio de Janeiro, Brazil roberto.cruz@ifrj.edu.br
North America Paul Burns California State University, Long beach, US burnspn@gmail.com

 

Executive members – (2014-2016)

Executive committee

President
Hae-Ae Seo (haseo@pusan.ac.kr), Pusan National University, Korea

Vice President
Mohammdreza Behrangi (behrangimr@yahoo.com), University of Kharazmi, Iran

Secretary/Treasurer
Maria Andrée (maria.andree@mnd.su.se), Stockholm University, Sweden

Conference Chair Symposium XVII
Graca Carvalho (graca@ie.uminho.pt), University of Minho, Portugal

Immediate Past President
Stephen Keast (keasty@monash.edu), Monash University, Australia

Immediate past conference chair
Margaret Chan (drmchan@sarawak.uitm.edu.my), University Teknologi Mara, Malaysia

Regional Representatives

South West Pacific
Gillian Kidman (Gillian.Kidman@monash.edu), Monash University, Australia

South East Asia
Suan Yoong (yoongsuan@yahoo.com), Southern University College, Malaysia

Far East Asia
Young Joon Shin (yjshin@ginue.ac.kr), Gyeongin National University of Education, Korea

South Asia
Vacant

Persian Gulf
Vacant

West Africa
Vacant

East and Central Africa
Vacant

Southern Africa
Nadaraj Govender (Govendern37@ukzn.ac.za), University of Kawazulu-Natal, South Africa

Mediterranean
Pierre Clement (clement.grave@free.fr), Aix-Marseille University, France
Bulent Cavas (bulentcavas@gmail.com), Dokuz Eylul University, Turkey

Eastern and Central Europe
Hana Ctrnactova (ctr@natur.cuni.cz), Charles University, Czech Republic

Nordic Countries
Birgitte Lund Nielsen (bln@cse.au.dk), Aarhus University, Denmark

West Europe
John Oversby (j.p.oversby@reading.ac.uk), Reading University, England

South America
Roberto Soares da Cruz Hastenreiter (roberto.cruz@usp.br), Instituo Federal do Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

North America
Edward L. Shaw, Jr. (eshaw@southalabama.edu), University of South Alabama, USA